01225 426 151 sixthform@hayesfield.com


In 2016-17 the Head Student Leadership Team is:

Katie Oliver
Head Student

Kathryn Embree
Deputy Head Student with responsibility for Whole School Council

Mudiwa Madzima
Deputy Head Student with responsibility for the House System

Sebastien Reid & Harrison Ingall
Deputy Head Students with responsibility for Social Affairs

The Sixth Form and school is led by a group of students appointed from the School Prefect team. Students can apply to be a prefect in the spring of Year 12 and will take on a range of school leadership roles from acting as ambassadors, working with and supporting younger students, and leading school events.

The Head Student leadership team is nominated by students and staff and then interviewed for their positions. Sixth Form students also undertake roles as Learning Mentors for younger students, supporting reading or literacy, coaching for GCSEs, organisational support.